Grants and Awards

Grants and Awards

IPVC 2020 postponed to July 20-24, 2020

A number of grants and awards will be offered to early career researchers presenting an abstract at IPVC 2020. Early career researchers are those who are currently graduate students or those who completed their clinical training or PhD 10 years ago or less. Abstract submitters should indicate their eligibility for these awards at the time of the abstract submission process. No special application is required. Those selected for and accepting a grant must be active members of IPVS.

Due to donor conditions, some of the available grants are open to early career researchers from any low- and middle-income country and some are specifically for applicants from Africa, the Indo-Pacific region or to indigenous Australians. You will be asked in the abstract submission process to indicate your eligibility for these grants.

Deadline to submit an abstract to apply for a grant: Tuesday, October 1, 2019.

Participation grant recipients were notified for the updated terms by email on Thursday, May 8, 2020. 

Participation Grant Recipients 2020

International Papillomavirus Society Participation Grant

Eric Chow, Australia

Cindrilla Chumduri, Germany

Li Zhang, China

International Papillomavirus Society Participation Support

Njika Atemnkeng, United Kingdom

Petra Woestenberg, Netherlands

Robine Donken, Canada

Brandon Lam, United States

Dorothy Machalek, Australia

Isao Murakami, Japan

Hella Pasmans, Netherlands

Maisa Pinheiro, United States

Mark Polizzotto, Australia

Vanessa Porter, Canada

Darcy Rao, United States

Rui Gil da Costa, Portugal

IPVC 2018 - Local Organizing Committee Participation Grant

The organizing committee for the IPVC2018 meeting in Sydney has also contributed scholarship funds to support delegates from low and lower-middle income countries attending IPVC 2020. A minimum of two awards were given to delegates from the Indo-Pacific (including India), one award was offered to an Australian Indigenous delegate, and up to two awards were given to delegates from Africa. 

  • Huifang Xu, China
  • Smita Joshi, India
  • Nyi Nyi Soe, Myanmar
  • Aamod Shrestha, Nepal
  • Gad Murenzi, Rwanda
  • Muluken Gizaw, Ethiopia
  • Lerato Makhale, South Africa

IPVC 2017 - Local Organizing Committee Participation Grant

Wendy Dhlomo, South Africa

Alltalents Murahwa, South Africa

Anne Njoroge, Kenya

Keletso Phohlo, South Africa

Ongeziwe Taku, South Africa

Several delegates’ participation at IPVC 2020 Conference is supported by industry. To view industry-supported travel grant recipients, please visit this page.